Sausage casserole

This is a real staple in our house… A bit like spag Bol! Made it yesterday for tonight as it keeps well, but crucially because I’d defrosted a pack of sausages I no longer needed. Very cheap and forgiving, just chuck whatever in! I don’t actually pre-brown the sausages much as I’m not bothered how they look, but some people would do this. The list of ingredients is what I used on this occasion. I chucked them in a casserole dish on the hob and cooked for about an hour, which was how long I had.

8 sausages
3/4 pack mushrooms
1 tin tomatoes (2 would be better)
2 stock cubes
Didn’t have chance to put in peas, but intended to!

Categories: Cooking | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

