Banana fairy cakes

When I have 2-3 bananas that are going black I make nigella’s banana muffins. When I my have 1 it’s a bit trickier. There’s no way I can eat a black banana, I hate the taste, even with custard or similar. So I was pretty excited when I came across this recipe and it didn’t disappoint. It’s perfect for using up 1 blackened banana, and super easy. If ou use an electric whisk it literally takes about a minute to combine the ingredients. Yesterday I iced these with the chocolate frosting, but in the past I’ve done cake decorating with Samantha with them. They are from good food magazine, which reckons they are only 236 calories each including icing, which is a bit of a result too!

100g caster sugar
100g butter
140g sr flour
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 ripe banana

Use an electric whisk to beat all the ingredients until well combined
Put into 12 fairy cake cases and bake at 180 for 20 mins until they feel cooked
Ice however you fancy!

Categories: Cooking | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

