Satay chicken

It’s is from this month’s good food magazine, and its the only thing I’ve cooked so far from it. I will definitely be cooking it again as it’s really tasty but it is a little funny looking! I served it with Chris’s Indian rice which I’ve asked him to blog about so we will see…

2 chicken breasts
2 tbsp chunky peanut butter
2 tbsp soy sauce
Crushed garlic clove
1 red chilli ( I used green, it was very old so very hot! )
3cm ginger
Coriander (meant to be fresh but I use dried)

Blend all the sauce ingredients in food processor (again I use the little bowl as it can be a bit stinky)
Spread the sauce onto the chicken and bake for about 20 mins (I lost track so just cut into it when I thought it was done!)

Delicious!

Categories: Cooking | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

